The UA Ruhr is an alliance between Ruhr University Bochum, TU Dortmund University, and the University of Duisburg-Essen, the three largest universities in Germany’s thriving Ruhr Area. Each of our institutions has a strong tradition of breaking down walls between disciplines. We believe in the benefits of collaboration on all levels of scholarship and research, which is one of the reasons we came together in this unique university alliance.

Coordination Board of the UA Ruhr

The Coordination Board of the UA Ruhr consists of the rectors and the chancellors of the three partner universities.

Rectors of the three partner universities

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Martin Paul, Ruhr-University Bochum

Prof. Dr. Manfred Bayer, TU Dortmund University

Prof. Dr. Barbara Albert, University of Duisburg-Essen

Chancellors of the three partner universities

Dr. Christina Reinhardt, Ruhr-University Bochum

Chancellor TU Dortmund University: N.N. (Until a successor is elected, the Vice-Rector for Finance, Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schembecker, will assume responsibility for the department).

Jens Andreas Meinen, University of Duisburg-Essen